What's everyone's position (not rank) in their unit?

Trevor

What is your position or job in your unit?

Right now, I am the deputy commander (seccond in command) of my squadron.

I used to be the Squadron Commander when I was in Air Cadets. Right now, I'm section 2IC here at the Richelieu Squadron (pretty much the lowest position of responsiblity you can get.)

I'm in training to be in charge of the armory (not operational guns, m-14s with firing pin taken out and a steel rod down the barrel for color guard)

In CAP, I have been an element leader and a flight commander. I may soon be moving down to flight sergeant.

Now, the good stuff! In ROTC, I have been a fire team leader, the Third Platoon Guidon Bearer, and the Drill Team NCOIC. Now I am the Second Platoon Commander and the Drill Team OIC.

I am also the vice president of my chapter of the National Couch Potato Crew :D

If it's a regular training night then I'm a divisional petty officer. However once a month or so we have Ceremonial divisions in which case I'm the lead bass drummer.

Recruiter (Det 028 AFROTC)
Flight Member, Former Deputy Flight Commander (Echo Flight, Det 028)
Color Guard Member (Det 028)

Member (Deer Valley Composite Squadron, CAP)

Supply Officer, Flight Sgt, Flight Commander (when the "real" one isn't there), Squadron CAC rep. assistant Clown (at times)

In CAP, when you guys are on summer training courses, are course cadets stripped of their rank, and only staff cadets hold any type of rank, or do course cadets get to hold their rank during to course?

Yes and no. From what I have seen, some staff calls them cadets because they are arrogant, others call you by your rank (very few). Same with other cadets, but with a few other reasons packed in there as well.

I don't pack my shoulderboards when I go on summer trips unless I'm specifically asked to...which unfortunately is most of the time.

nulli secundus said: