Wrong Time to Lose Interest in MBTs

nero1234

Hi all

Hi all, its taken me about a week to figure out how this introduction bit works. May seem funny but if you want a better computer, communications system, advanced combat robotics or MBT, I can show you how to do it. But ask me to play around on somebody’s webpage and I’ll be buggered every time. Sorry for the colloquialism, but I’m Australian, 60 years old, love life and my wife and I live in what some people think is a war zone, here in Sri Lanka; the East Coast to be precise; sometimes gets a little interesting, but never feels dangerous.

By trade I'm a boat builder, spent the last 16 years in Australia designing boats for one of the oldest and most successful boat building companies in Australia, Norman R. Wright & Sons. Been in Sri Lanka five years and they still have a photo of me on their webpage, I looked a lot better in those days. Love motorcycles had about 17 of them and still planning to go to America and bye a Buell or BMW and do a little touring.

Currently work for the German government as a consultant to GTZ, a development company that was good enough to offer me a job after the Tsunami. Started out as fisheries advisor and now head one of the four sections of one of GTZ's projects here. Have a wonderful boss who lets me get involved in just about anything I wish and who gives me the freedom to bring about change.

All through my adult life, wherever I've worked, I've brought about change; funny that.

Cheers,
Nero

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the move to Main Battle Tanks

First up fellas, thanks you to all for the welcome.

Redleg, thanks for moving me to the Main Battle Tank section.
Clarified/updated rule #6 a bit:
6. If you post something to be considered as fact, you must also state the original source (link preferred).