What did the 5-day Russia/Georgia war teach us about warfare?

Lunatik

That maybe air dominance and armor superiority is still decisive? Just for starters. :confused:

What are your thoughts?

That maybe air dominance and armor superiority is still decisive? Just for starters. :confused:

What are your thoughts?

Umm air superiority has been a must since 1916 I seriously hope nations are not seeing this as something new.

How about this for a lesson:
If you are a tiny country don't piss a giant one off enough to attack you and then expect everyone else to come to your aid.

I have been saying this for over 15 years, North Korea is a puppet state of Communist Red China, North Keorea does all China's dirty work selling weapons to countrys that stand up against the USA things like that, China loves that MFN and would not dare screw that up still they want to make things difficult for us so they do things through the little puppet state NK

Might as well hand over North Korea to the Chinese and South Korea to the Japanese then.

Handing over North Korea to the Chinese may actually make the world a better place or at least it would remove one crazy SOB from power and what on earth makes you think that Japan is "Rottweiler" at best they may rate as Shar pei these days.

In terms of agression the world only has three Rottweilers and they are Russia, China and the USA and I would suggest that in 15-20 years two of those will be downgraded to Terriers when the two genuine Superpowers take over (China and India as they will have both massive population and the economy).

North Korea doesn't quite belong to the Chinese. They have more differences than most people are aware of. As for enforcement of their waters etc., North Korea doesn't have much power but as for being a total puppet of the Chinese, it's not exactly at that level yet.