West Point vs. Annapolis

Which one Army or Marines?

• Total voters

JediDurron

This is my first time on this forum and I really want to complement the creator. Ok, basically I'm a 10th grader in High School and have wanted to join the military since God knows when. However recently I decided that my one goal now is to work for the acceptence into the USMA or the Naval Academy. I have received straight A's in honors classes in 9th and so far in 10th grade. But what concerns me is the atheletics portion of the application. I am confident I can meet all the requirements by the time the PAE comes around, but I just want some insight by any west point or naval academy alumni if any are here. I wanna know the best way to whip my body into great shape, I am already in ok shape with minor weight lifting and a season of cross country. Also what extra curriculars do they look at. Currently I am in Math club, academic challenge, computer science, and Model UN. If not, I would love to have some Marines (thats what branch I'd choose at the naval academy) and some Army guys to convince me which I should try harder for. However currently since the Naval Academy has no early admission program I am leaning to West Point. Thanks for taking the time to read my post. If I dont get into either my heart would be broken, but I guess there is always ROTC and A&M