Testers See Windows XP Passing Vista

Team Infidel

Forum Spin Doctor
Testers See Windows XP Passing Vista
SEATTLE (AP) - Microsoft Corp.'s Windows XP operating system is about to get faster and Windows Vista isn't, according to a report that caused a stir online this week as industry watchers speculated that a zippier XP could keep customers from upgrading to Vista. Microsoft, however, said it's too...

im still learning with vista...but if they are making an xp that is faster than vista...then im gonna switch to xp...my comp came with vista

I like Vista. works fine for what I do (a lot of gaming)

What does Vista do for gaming that XP does not? I am not being facetious.

Why is it that Microsoft seem to think that changing the way that their operating system works is a step forward? To me it would be like a vehicle manufacturer continually changing the driving position, standing up, sitting, kneeling, laying down or standing on your head, moving the seat from side to side, front to back and sometimes on the roof. I can see no benefit from changing how things are done just to find your way about your system.

Certainly, make additions, correct stuffups in the previous OS, but leave the controls and "look' the same so that anyone can go from one version to the next without having to learn a whole new operating system. It's really confusing when working on several different versions in a short period of time.

I admit the change is almost purely cosmetic, but the little things really make it easier to use from an ergonomic standpoint.

What does Vista do for gaming that XP does not? I am not being facetious.