the spartan has arrived!

spartanSQ

hey people,

i was referred from a moderator to come and intorduce myself.... so here i am...lol basically i'm a teenage wild fire.... and i got involoved with this forum through a search engine while looking for research on the "women in combat" topic. I am the Armed Drill Team Commander at my highschool, ad WE KICK ROYAL ASS! we're the team you see at the meets that comes with nothing and leaves with everything. obviously i am very proud of hat leadership position, but i guess i should'va at least stated my name and all the generals: first off, my name is heather, i'm a highschool student in valrico fl. and have a passion for life. FUturistically i plan to go to college after my senior year is completed and then see where the wind takes me... but as of now the game plan is to join the army and see what womens position amongst the ranks is then... not unlike your raider girl, am persuing a career amongst your rangers... although, nothings written on paper just yet. lol

thanks, spartan

Welcome to the forum, and good luck with your future career (wouldn't hold my breath on the Rangers though, ma'am ;) ).

Because females cannot go 11, 18, or 19 series (I believe those are the only still all-male MOSs, correct me if I'm mistaken, please), and it is not likely that that will change in our lifetimes, if ever.

i'd beg to differ... times a changin and anythings possible... not to mention military standards for women have escaladed from nurses to actual military occupations within my mother's lifetime... why not ours?

Welcome to that forum.

Who knows what the future holds you may vary well become a Ranger. God bless all the same. :D

spartanSQ said:
i'd beg to differ... times a changin and anythings possible... not to mention military standards for women have escaladed from nurses to actual military occupations within my mother's lifetime... why not ours?

http://www.military-quotes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1287