SKYRIM

Big_Z

MilForum Recon
It comes out in a few days.... I can't wait! Waiting for steam to unlock my pre-load. :D

Just got it off Steam, and pre-installing now. :) I just hope my machine can handle the pure awesome.

I simply cannot wait to get back to the states so I can waste away days of leave playing this game. I have been anticipating its' release for about 2 years now! I heard the new level system is more balanced than on Oblivion and you get perks like you do in Fallout! YaaaaaaY!

Unlocks in a few hours. Nvidia has already released beta drivers for SLI performance. I've been waiting years for this....... I probably had a good 300+ hours on Oblivion.

/cease to exist for next 2 weeks

Last edited:
Unlocks in a few hours. Nvidia has already released beta drivers for SLI performance. I've been waiting years for this....... I probably had a good 300+ hours on Oblivion.

/cease to exist for next 2 weeks

303 hours for me in Oblivion, around 13 of those hours playing as my Chuck Norris look a like character, master in hand to hand and acrobatics.

What did ya get?

ATI Radeon HD 6850 because I know my poor 5450 wouldn't stand a chance. Sadly, it doesn't get here until the 18th so I'll have to wait...but I knew there was a reason I took two weeks off work at the end of the month. I'll probably end up looking like a troll myself when I finally see the sun again.

Well, I couldn't help myself and decided to try Skyrim with my current card...even on low settings, it's pretty choppy. Everything else is alright though. Guess I'll just have to wait until my new card gets here...

Skyrim has some performance issues even with high end systems. I'm running 2 570s and still get drops to 30ish FPS in cities. I get the same frame rates with 1 card disabled as with 2. At times it's only using 25% of a single card even when frames drop below 60(vsync). The visuals don't warrant the performance. They need to iron out the optimizations.