Psychiatry.....

Pacific Lure

A group of psychiatrists go to tour an asylum for the insane that is known for their progressive rehabilitation methods. They begin by visiting some of the patients.

The first patient they visit is a young woman. She is practicing ballet. One of the psychiatrists asks, "What are you doing?" She replies, "I'm studying ballet so when I get out of here I can possibly join a troupe and be a productive member of society." "Wow, that's wonderful." the psychiatrist said.

The next person was a man reading a book with a pile of books next to him. The same question asked to him, "What are you doing?" "I'm studying biology, chemistry, etc., so I can enter medical school when I get out."

Room after room, they witnessed the incredible success and attitudes of the patients until they reached a room that the asylum's director was reluctant to open. Finally, he was persuaded to open it. Inside was a man balancing peanuts on his manhood. One psychiatrist exclaimed, "My gosh! What in heavens are you doing?" The man replied, "I'm f**king nuts and I'm never getting out of here."

A psychiatrist, on his rounds in a mental hospital sees a couple of patients behaving rather strangely.

The first man is sitting on the edge of his bed clutching an imaginary steering wheel and making loud train noises "Chooo-Chooo... Whoooo-Whooooo..."

"What are you doing?" enquires the doctor.

"I'm taking a train down to Barcelona," replies the man. Somewhat taken aback but not to be put off, the doctor moves on to the next bed where he can see some very energetic activity going on underneath the covers.

On pulling them back he finds a man totally naked, faced down into the mattress moving his body up and down.

"And what are you doing?" asks the doctor, a little perplexed.

"Well," pants the patient, "While he's in Barcelona, I'm screwing his wife."