Our MRE CookBook

Chyllaxen

Well, Since im a soon to be Soldier I would like to start getting MRE (Meals ready to eat) Recipies. I figure with enough people here we can make our own CookBook.

So please Add your recipies here.

Please Include:
1.Ingedients
2.Directions
3.Any other important Info

~Chyllaxen

MRE's, cook book!!!! Hehehehhehohoho.
Your assuming that its foood!!!! Poor SOB.
Supplement with lots of jack rations matey.
Good luck by the way with your enlistment.

Dont worry, you can survive off the cheese and crackers. Skittles, ranger bars, and some of the pound cakes can net you good **** off your buds.

sounds very similar to the NZ rat packs

cabin bread crackers will bung you right up, and the chocolate will (hopefully) unbung you lol

Wanna not Crap? Eat the cheese or peanut butter.

Wanna Crap? Drink the coffee or the coco?

There ya go field movements 101:peace:

This makes perfect sense. The time I didn't have the coffee I had serious constipation problems and man I thought I was going to explode out the wrong way. When I had coffee (with the creamer I believe) it wasn't so bad and my **** was a bit more cooperative.

South Korean rations come in two main types... one is one that you need to boil in the bag it's in... it's not bad but it's unwieldy to use in the field as it is very bad to eat when cold. At least MREs you can eat cold and it won't be too big of an issue. The other type are these chocolates, caramels, some compressed seed cubes and some things that taste real good but I have no idea what the heck they are (neither does anyone else for that matter). They're both pretty bad but the good news is that they don't cause constipation.

Last edited:
I don't know if it was the type of cookin i grew up with (sorry Mom!) or what but the MREs we are issued today aren't that bad... at least some of them. i try to stay away from the jumbalia and stick with the chickenn and beef. As far as a recipe is concerned i do this: