Newbie Paintball Question

--

October 10th, 2005  
Rob Henderson

Topic: Newbie Paintball Question

I am new to paintball and borrowed a friends Tippman 98 Custom with a 14 in barrell but I wanted a gun of my own. Any suggestions on a relatively cheap gun?
October 10th, 2005  
Rabs

Steal your friends gun and get a flatline barrel for it
October 17th, 2005  
PFC Slim

go for a spyder get the electric one. about 120.00[/code]
--
October 17th, 2005  
CDTGaticaW201

Get an A-5.....Solid performance and reliability, affordable price, and highly customizable.
October 19th, 2005  
Whispering Death

Tippmans are very sold entry-level guns.

I played with a spyder for 5 years and while it proved to be a very good entry level gun in that time, Spyders now are more marketing than action.

Smart Parts Ions are also good if you're willing to drop a little more cash.

/Been playing for 9 years, own a 2001 Angel.
November 2nd, 2005  
FULLMETALJACKET

I have been playing for about 4 months, this is the gun i got for my birthday.

http://tippmann.com/product_guide/ma...x?productId=22
November 3rd, 2005  
behemoth79

i asked my friend... this guy breathes paintball.