New Theories Stating Troy was in Great Britain

Oh I certainly know that much information. What I lack is sufficient in-depth knowledge with which to be able to either confirm or refute what this dude is saying.

Revisionist histories can be interesting, and every so often they actually get something right (very rarely).

Uh did you read that page I listed and follow any of the links in it? Quite a bit of detail there. Also what more do you need to refute that idiocy than the fact that Troy was already found?

It seems unlikely but I'm no expert at all on this and unless you do indeed have some good knowledge of this subject I don't think you could reject it out of hand no matter how silly it may seem.

It's like the various theories that Atlantis really existed and was in present-day Indonesia, under the Atlantic Ocean or even Antartica. Unless you have some knowledge on the matter can you really say for sure whether it's bs or not?

Charge_7 said:
Uh did you read that page I listed and follow any of the links in it? Quite a bit of detail there. Also what more do you need to refute that idiocy than the fact that Troy was already found?
Well, according to this guy, there has been "great controversy" since Schliemann found Troy over "inconsistencies" in geographical layout and "lack of physical evidence" of a battlefield large enough to be the one Homer was writing about.

The interesting thing is that this fellow appears to have conveniently skipped the fact that before it was discovered, the Trojan War written about by Homer was believed to have been 100% myth. There was no "longstanding controversy" of any sort because everyone believed that Homer made the whole thing up.

Still, I would be interested in hearing greater depth as to why this guy is or isn't full of crap.

Oh man... did someone just break the world record on crap?