Music, movies, hobbies, etc.

Redneck

What interests do you all have? Just curious, since all of our conversations seem to focus on just one topic (the military oddly enough haha), I figured it would be kind of a kick to put some more intell out on the table, right?

Me, I like death metal, french art films with subtitles, and needlepoint.

Just kidding, I listen almost exclusively to Country (surprise there, huh?) witha bit of motown and classical for variety. Can't beat Westerns and war movies at the theater. And I spend most of my time in the summer mountainbiking and horseback riding and in the winter skiing and boarding. I also do a lot of shooting, got my first shotgun at age 6 and never looked back (qualified as expert with the M16 and M9 too baby, yeah I am that good :wink: ). When I'm not trying to graduate from college and finally get my commission, I work as a volunteer firefighter and construction worker back home. My wishlist for branching is Armor Military Police, Infantry, Aviation, and Quartermaster with a branch detail combat arms in that order.

Well, that about does it for me, let's hear about the rest of you all.

I like southern rock, and basically anything with a decent beat and good moral message. Im preety open to any movies that dont put animals as the protagonist and use humans as the root of all evil, and have never shot a gun in my life. I love doing absolutly nothing and watching football, and enjoy working out and participating in seasonal sports.

Sounds good, that brings up another topic, what sports have you/do you play? I played soccer, wrestled, ran track and cross country, and was briefly on a downhill ski team.

So, GuyontheRight, I take it you really enjoyed that classic movie "Cats and Dogs," huh? Haha.