Mozes wins Rimington Trophy as top center

December 7th, 2006  
Team Infidel

Topic: Mozes wins Rimington Trophy as top center

Associated Press

DALLAS - West Virginia's Dan Mozes won the Rimington Trophy, given to the nation's best college center.
The announcement was made Thursday and Mozes was to be recognized as the winner at the College Football Awards show in Orlando, Fla.
"It's such a big accomplishment ... to win this award. You know, after going from guard to center last year and being a finalist last year too, this is unbelievable. My guys did a heck of a lot helping me out this year and it just shows how far we've come," Mozes said in a statement.
Mozes, a senior, helped pave the way for the Mountaineers' running game, which ranked second in the nation at 302 yards per game.
The other finalists were Ohio State's Doug Datish, USC's Ryan Kalil, Arkansas' Jonathan Luigs, Michigan's Mark Bihl and Rutgers' Darnell Stapleton.
Dave Rimington was a former Nebraska center and two-time Outland Trophy winner in 1981-82.

Similar Topics
Ohio State's Laurinaitis wins Bronko Nagurski Trophy
Asada leads short program at NHK Trophy
Rocky Top