A moment of Silence

bulldogg

Milforum's Bouncer
Five years on and I still remember where I was and what happened like it was yesterday.
:salute:
This fight is yet to be won.

Well, I cant say I am where I am, but I know I will always remember that day five years ago. And I will never forget the lives of those people.

I have shed sweat, blood, and tears because of a 9/11. I have lost friends because of 9/11. I have prayed to God in fear because of 9/11. But I will never forget 9/11.

That date will forever be part of me.

On that day I thought I lost family. But on that day I also knew I was going to war. Luckly Jesus Christ pulled my cousin away from the World Trade Center and protected her from the dangers of the world. Jesus Christ pulled me aside that day to.

But he spoke to me. He told me that as a Christian I must turn my cheek if I am attacked. I asked him what if my loved ones are attacked, do I turn my back on them? Jesus answered that as a Christian I am also a Soldier of God's Army. That I was put on this Earth to vanquish the evils of the world and protect the weak from the wicked. The good Lord told me of what I must do and that I shall be forgiven for my tresspasses against my fellow man.

I have seen the horrors of man but also the greatness of man. I have taken lives because of 9/11. I face demons in my sleep because of 9/11. I have lost friends closer to me than brothers because of 9/11. But I shall forever remember why I have done what I did because of 9/11.

9/11 was the day that the Lord told me that I will be forgiven for my transgressions. I unlike my enemies know that there is a heaven and that you enter it not by doing what they have done on 9/11. But by acting in accordness with a teachings of Jesus Christ. That even though I am a Christian Soldier of God's Army. That I am not a conquerer but a liberator.