Military Uniform Trivia

Gator

U of B and B Alumnus
What makes an Army Engineer Officers Dress Uniform different than all other Dress Uniforms in the United States Army?

Hint: What it is not is this....

BDG109-GLD.gif

Or any Unit Crests or Lanyards.

Oh and Colonel, It's really not fair if you answer.

Nope, sorry Major, and I'd like to be more specific, but I don't want to just give it away.

Engineer Officers are still allowed something that no other Officer is allowed on their (your) Dress Uniform.

Edit: and Enlisted, as even I was not allowed this item on my Dress Uniform when I was an Engineer.

Last edited:
They have their own special buttons. (I spent waaaaay too much time on SuperTrooper.com when I was a Guard officer.)

Right you are Lieutenant, bonus if you can tell me what the Button says, super bonus, today only, if you tell me what it says in French.

You are right AJ.

Figured I'd get more time out of that one Colonel... damn internet!

Last edited by a moderator:
Without looking it up? No idea. But I found a pic online -- it says, "Essayons", which translates directly to "Let's try."

Here's one: which is the only US service that shares its major uniform parts with other distinct, separate services? (I.e., Army National Guard is not a wholly separate service from the Army.) And what are those other services?

Last edited:
Drats... foiled again.

You are correct of course Lieutenant, and in French as well.

This is....

eng2.gif

the Speical Button in question.

And the Button everyone else except Engineer Officers wear.....
armybutton2a.jpg

As for your question, I'm going to have to say the US Navy and the US Coast Guard?

As for your question, I'm going to have to say the US Navy and the US Coast Guard?