Marine Sniper Requirements?

OhzNoes

I'm 13 years old. I've been shooting small caliber rifles for the past 4 years now (.17, .22, etc). I know those are WAY different from what the military uses, but as I get a little older, I plan on saving up and getting myself a Remington 700 Rifle (Around 15 years old, having parents buy for me, and practice with that.) I know being a sniper you have to have practically no remorse, and still be able to sleep at night. But I really want to serve, and this seems like the best/safest thing I actually would like to do. My dad, grandfather, etc. have all served, and I would also like to. I know it's nothing like Call of Duty. But do you have any suggestions? I have almost 20/20 vision, and I also plan on getting Lasik Eye Surgery before I am 17. I am not in "perfect" physical condition, but i'm working on that.. daily excersizing and running. Just this past weekend I went camping, took out the good ol' .17 rifle, found a nice rock quarry. While I was there I set up a pop bottle, took the cap and set it standing up on the lip of the bottle. I hiked about 200 yards away up on a hill. I took a rock, made a little rest and took the top right off the bottle (first shot/bolt action .17 rifle) I'm not asking to be lectured, and told about how bad it is to kill someone, I just want any tips on what I can do to increase/how to get to the position where I can be a MARINE sniper.

Thanks in advance.

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT get Lasik!!! 17 is too early (your eye will still be developing) and it is in many cases a disqualifier for certain career fields. Wait until you talk to a recruiter at the very least.

dont!