Intel MOS Questions

egoz

I've already taken my ASVAB and scored high enough for an intel MOS. But I'm not sure what MOS I should be looking for exactly. I want to do something where I work in the field and involves some adventure (interpret that as danger is welcome). I spoke to an Army recruiter and I think I want to go into Counter Intelligence (97B). I haven't spoken to any other branch recruiters yet and I was curious about what types of other intel jobs are out there. Does anyone have experience in this field? I realize a lot of the things they do are classified and you can't be specific, but any insight would be helpful. If intelligence isn't the field I should be looking at, maybe some other suggestions?

My ultimate goal is to become a pilot and use my enlistment bonuses for school. But I want an enlisted job that would be fun and something I would enjoy. Any help or advice you provide is greatly appreciated.

Look in About.com

i'm going into 96B intelligence analyst, and trust me I did as much research as possible on this. I looked through the GOARMY website and had my recruiter show me videos. Of course, thinking this information might be biased, I went to www.about.com. Type Army MOS and they give you a very detailed and comprehensive explanation of the types of MOS including specifications that you can't find on the website and the recruiter won't tell you. Good luck! :idea:

Re: Look in About.com

cbbr08 said:
i'm going into 96B intelligence analyst, and trust me I did as much research as possible on this. I looked through the GOARMY website and had my recruiter show me videos. Of course, thinking this information might be biased, I went to www.about.com. Type Army MOS and they give you a very detailed and comprehensive explanation of the types of MOS including specifications that you can't find on the website and the recruiter won't tell you. Good luck! :idea: