Hello

SilknLeather

Hello everyone, I am an Army Vet, but madly in love with one of the finest. Yes that is right a Marine. I tried to join the Marines and the recruiter said he was looking for a few good men. So I wrote my name and number on a piece of paper and instructed him when he found one to give it to him.

How ironic that the love of my life is a Marine. He is currently in Iraq while I am living in Alaska. I have spoken with the USMC HQ and they are in the process of issuing me to him, so until then I will simply wait.

I found this site searching for jokes to send to him and his Marines. I mail them out on a daily basis. They really enjoy the jokes and care packages. Although when I send him one I have to send 3 or 4 to his Marines. But I do not mind, they work hard and deserve so much more.

Take care and hope to hear from ya all real soon.

Thank you for the welcome, I am finding some good stuff, but always on the lookout for more to include funny pictures, as they make great postcards.
:)

TI and Del Boy Thank you for taking the time to welcome me.

By the way it has come to my attention that my profile was listing I had a $1.50. After reading my initial post I am glad it was brought to my attention.

So to set the record straight, wait let me check, yep sure enough I am a female; but have been accused of thinking like a male along with sharing a similar sense of humor, as I grew up with numerous brothers and no sisters.

However, I do not have any problems asking for directions I guess that is the estrogen in me. :D

Welcome, SilknLeather. Glad to clear up a question so we'll know who we're talking to. We value truth here for a variety of reasons.:camo: We're neither misogenystic or homophobic and try to keep all opinions civil.