Who has pretended to be in the Regular Forces

Have You Pretended to be in the Regular Forces

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Bory

This came up the other night at my squadron, Bascially, our uniform looks similar to the RAAF (Royal Australian Air Force), and when we go on courses we usually take public transport from Central Station, we are often mistaken for the permanent Air Force.
My funniest story is a girl asked me if I was a pilot, so I made up a very convincing story on the spot. I told her I just finished my Pilot Training, just got my Hornet, and I'm on leave for a few days before heading back to RAAF Base Williamtown (Where our Hornets are based on the East Coast). I told her about the thrill of being a pilot, how great it made me feel and all that.
After the girl walked off, my brother came and asked what I was talking to the girl for and told him what happened. He couldn't stop laughing for a whole five minutes.

I believe that is technically illegal to pretend to be a member of the Armed Forces.
At least I know it is here in Canada. And Im pretty sure it is in the US as well.

Well, it is here too, but there is a loophole we found. See we are not gaining any benefits, we are not disrespecting the position, and we are basically doing around people who wouldn't know a thing about the military so we're not harming them. You'd be surprised how many people have done it down here.

No, but people are forever telling me "thank you." So I just say, "I'm glad to do it." Hey, they never specified what they were saying thank you for, and hey, I might have actually done something good for them one day...

CrazyCadet142 said:
No, but people are forever telling me "thank you." So I just say, "I'm glad to do it." Hey, they never specified what they were saying thank you for, and hey, I might have actually done something good for them one day...