Free Speech on this forum

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cold Steel

Being a noob here, I have noticed that the mods and admins have set a certain tone for what is posted here. I have no problem with creating a spam free zone for military related matters. But your moderation here is overbearing. I had a post deleted because a mod was mad at a noob. No explanation was given, just deleted. Perhaps the administration at this board feels that noobs have nothing to offer. If that is the case, you need to post that with your other forum rules. Maybe post a rule that says don't offer an opinion unless you have 100 posts rule.

There is a way to offer free expression on a board while at the same time creating a spam free environment. In my opinion this board's admins and moderators have not achieved that balance.

Feel free to delete this free expression, like you deleted my answer to a noob post.

Cold Steel said:
There is a way to offer free expression on a board while at the same time creating a spam free environment. In my opinion this board's admins and moderators have not achieved that balance.

Feel free to delete this free expression, like you deleted my answer to a noob post.

WOW, I'm a newb here as well. My first actually post. I'm reading threads from the top down.... I certianly hope this is some fluke and not the norm for this forum.
Looks like a neat place.

:2guns:

Gee...

Over-reacting a bit, Cold Steel? It's not like this is YOUR forum. It's the f u c k i n g internet. f u c k i n g get over it.

I wasn't speaking to you. I was wanting the admins and mods to speak their minds on this topic. Of course I realize, "Its the ****ing internet"

But this is bigger than that. Before young men and women join up with a force that can get them killed, they need to listen to more reasonable minds than just this Gung Ho bullshit.