Favorite Military Equipment

XARMYSGT

what is your favorite piece of military equipment?

Being an ex-track vehicle mechanic, i would have to go with the M88A1 Medium Recovery Vehicle.

As an Artilleryman, I am torn between the M110A2 and M109 series - particularly the A6 version. I agree that the M88, particularly the A2 or HERCULES version, is great recovery vehicle.

On the wheeled vehicle front, I would have to say the HMMWV series. The M151A2s were nice in their day, but outclassed by the current HMMWV series (of course, you can't sneek around with a HMMWV the way you could with any of the Jeeps!). :D

Well, as a former soldier in the Mechanised Infantry, I have to say that the Combat Vechicle 90 is my favourite military equipment. It's perhaps not the absolute best Infantry Fighting Vehicle, but it's pretty good and very cool 8)

The CV90 is a great thing!
I can't wait untill the Silent Heroes mod is released for Battlefield 1942.. :D

But as a Redleg I must say that a MLRS firing all 12 rockets in 60 seconds is an impressive sight!
Or the German 155mm PanzerHaubitze 2000, capable of firing 5 rounds that lands simultaneously on the ground (MRSI) is also a mean piece of hardware.. (the first PZH 2000 will hopefully arrive at my camp this year... :D :D )

HIMARS looks great, but it can only carry one pod with 6 rockets... 8)

It's a new world we live in, speed is more important on the battlefield. Just look at the war with Iraq, we used alot less MLRS and more Paladins. Speed Kills 8)

Yeah speed kills us. The Shermans and Strykers proved that.

True, but an improved Sherman model did do us well into 1944, the biggest problem was the lack of armour and the fatel ammunition storage. The Stryker just got started, so how can we say it's bad? It's certainly better then what everyone else has as far as APCs and LAAVs. [/url]

Hey now....