Fall in! you orrible little man!

poacher63

Good evening ladies and Gentlemen,
Let me introduce myself, I was 24558594 Warrant Officer Class 2 Peter Almond. I started off my career in the British Army as a Junior Leader(Boy soldier) leaving school and going straight into the Army at 16 years old. After 49 weeks basic training i joined my county Regiment The 2nd Bn the Royal Anglian Regt(The Poachers). I progressed thru the ranks carrying out many roles from I.S,Arctic,Jungle,Light,Armoured Inf, Armd Close Recce, Desert soldiering. I have been to many countries and also served along side and instructed with them too. I retired from the Army finishing a full career as W.O 2 (C.G.W.O) with the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers. I now work as a B.G.:salute2:

Welcome aboard ...

Anyone who selects "Poacher" for his membername (even tho serving in the "Poachers"), can't be all bad ... have fun mate .....

hello there good man :)

I am sure you will like it here, and u will soon discover why 8)

lol, so ur a little man eh? :lol:

Welcome aboard Poacher63, I hope you have fun with the debates here! But do me a favour speak in civvy language, because I don't understand all of the abbreviations you mil.guys use! And that goes for many of you!The only rank I ever held was "helper" during my cub-scout days...

Rodger That!

Apologies Ted, Warrant Officer Class 2, Abbreviated is W.O II(2) the number being written in roman numerals. This Rank in the Infantry is normally known as Sergeant Major, this man is the senior non-commisioned officer of a fighting company therefore he will be known as C.S.M It is the second highest non-commisioned rank in the British army the highest being W.O I (1) and this man is normaly the senior NCO in a unit with the Title (In an Infantry unit) of R.S.M(Regimental Sergeant Major) and otherwise known to us mere mortals as "GOD!"