Dreadful Automobiles

The Other Guy

Spam King
What is the worst Car you 've ever owned, known someone who has owned, or have looked at? Just out of curiosity...

I know someone who owned a 1999 Ford Contour. For some reason it would just stop running for no reason at all, usually in the middle of an intersection...:sleep:

my friends 92 civic
horrible car...
could barely get to 70, AC didnt work, sometimes wouldnt start
had different colored doors until he had it painted...and the guy that painted it painted it the wrong color...it turned light blue...so we called it the Smurfmobile...
he sold it to this kid we all hate for $2000
:lol:

When I worked as a labourer, one of the trucks we used to use to take scrap metal to the smelters was a 50's era Dodge flat bed.
Took half an hour to warm up, no seat bealts and the doors flew open when you took a corner too sharpley, until I knew better, I thought everyone called it the Dodge because it was...well...dodgey.

A friend of mine had a 1977 Ford Transit, bright yellow. No seatbelts, rusthole in the floor and started once in a while. We used to drive to school in that car and during the wintertime we had to get up one hour earlier to make it start by large amounts of ignition gas.

He had sometimes to leave the car on idle during class if it rained and leave two or three times to check the heat indicator and give it a few pumps on the gas pedal :)

Last edited:
1975 el Camino that my friend drives to school- it's got water in the back seat, tailgate's rusted over, and it's in general disrepair.

The car that my ever-so-loving grandparents gave me and my sister when I was 15. Its a 1984 Chevy Caprice Classic sedan. Cream and rust colored. LOL Its also a diesel so it costs more to fix it than its worth. (Yes, I still own it. LOL) Its so big, I could put lights on it and use it as an aircraft carrier. Right now it decorates (and I use that term loosely) my parents' driveway. LOL