Disabled people in the military?

Okay I want to know what you all think about this issue of mine.....

I have epilepsy but I want to join the military. Do you think the military should allow people with disabilities to join the military? I feel that if there are people capable of fighting and who want to fight, sitting behind desks everyday then the military should fill those jobs with someone who wants to help their country (but has a disability).
I want to join the military to help my country with out hurting my country.
Please reply! I really would appreciate someone elses opinion!
Thanks bunches!
Cadet staff sergeant Stinson
MCJROTC

i think that certain disabilities should not hinder your chances on enlisting. however, im not too sure on epilepsy. im not a pro on this condition but i do know that flashes of lights can cause seizures. i dont know if the flash from muzzles, flashbangs or other things are enough to cause it, but if they are then i dont think they would allow combat duty to those with epilepsy. there are many non-combat duties that you can do tough.

behemoth79 said:
i think that certain disabilities should not hinder your chances on enlisting. however, im not too sure on epilepsy. im not a pro on this condition but i do know that flashes of lights can cause seizures. i dont know if the flash from muzzles, flashbangs or other things are enough to cause it, but if they are then i dont think they would allow combat duty to those with epilepsy. there are many non-combat duties that you can do tough.

I think he is talking about a non-combat job.

I feel that if there are people capable of fighting and who want to fight, sitting behind desks everyday then the military should fill those jobs with someone who wants to help their country (but has a disability).