boot camp food

I don't know for sure but i should be able to tell you in a few months. but that is a good question i am betting it isn't that great and from what i am told i will be to tired to breathe much less eat. but yeah i am going to keep my eyes on this post so i can get the inside scoop! and i don't think it is called boot camp btw but i am a rookie at all this so i will leave that up to those wiser than i

You'll gladly eat what you are given, and like it!!!!

Military cooks have gotten a bad rap over the years, most of the cooks you'll see today enjoy cooking and enlisted to gain experience, over-all the chow is fine, and often better than what you get at home (depending on Mom's cooking skills) :D

03USMC said:
Don't worry you won't have time to taste it.

ditto, just make sure you keep your eye on the food :lol: :lol: ... its not bad at all. Alot of people were complaining but I was just trying to fill my empty stomach and gain some energy.

Plus, why do you want to know how it taste like... its not like boot camp is a Vacation :lol: :lol: j/k

i can tell you this much, even the "new and improved" MREs they have suck. i wanted to puke when i had the white rice. that stuff was disgusting.

I'm not really worried about the taste. I was mostly just wondering what the main thing I should eat is since, like you all said, I only have 3 seconds to eat it.

All you need to do is get it in. Eat as fast as you can that way it is in your system and you get the nutrients you need.

USAOwnz said:
03USMC said:
Don't worry you won't have time to taste it.
So, you do PT after it? How do you not blow chuncks?

You dont PT after you eat, the DI have Plans set out throught the whole day.
Its either Drill or Class after you eat I think... cant remember