BAYONET FIGHTING!

I know something about bayonet fighting..

• YES

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • HEARD OF IT

• HEY, I'M AN EXPERT BAYONET FIGHTER!

• Total voters

SAINT

Nowadays, the military seems to be so focused on hi-tech hardware that people seem to have forgotten about the basic skills of a good soldier other than able to hit an enemy 1000 feet away with your rifle-- it's bayonet fighting!

In a real war and in the heat of a battle, soldiers may come face to face with one another (whether in the thick tropical jungle or in built-up areas). A soldier will see the face of his enemy in a flash of moment. Sometimes, it's so close, you can't point and shoot. BUT you can kill the enemy will your bayonet fixed to your rifle -- if you know your bayonet fighting well. Knock out your enemy with the butt of your rifle or with a straight thrust to his heart and twist as your pull your rifle out. :?

It's either you do this... or your enemy sticking his bayonet into your heart. It's got to be fast and instinctive.

An M-16 is a good weapon to fix a bayonet on. So is the AK-47. They are strong and tough rifles. I'm not sure the more recent types of rifles are long or tough enough to have a bayonet fixed for fighting face to face.

So you think bayonet fighting is important?

U.S. Army FM 21-150 covers bayonet fighting and other hand to hand techniques: http://atiam.train.army.mil/portal/atia/adlsc/view/public/297101-1/fm/3-25.150/ch7.htm#p3