Atkins Diet -- Any thoughts?

Thoughts on Atkins?

• Never tried it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Tried it, and it worked great!

• Tried it, but couldn't stick with it because it was too restrictive.

• Never tried it, but it seems like a possibility.

• I don't diet.

• Other.

• Total voters
I've been doing it for 6 months now, and I've lost a total of around 15 pounds. I was a little chubby before, but now I look normal. My only problem is that even if I stray away from it for like a week, I get all bloated and my pants won't fit! :lol: I tried only introducing a few high-carb. foods back into my diet, but no matter what I do, the same thing always seems to happen. Has this happened to anyone else on Atkins? And please don't say to exercise, because A) I'm too lazy, and B) I hate going to the gym where all those creepy muscle-heads look over like "What are YOU doing here?". :lol:

Oh yay! You can attach a POLL too??? I never knew that! Yippee! I'm doing that!

Gracias!

~*Brittany*~

That reaction is more than normal, Grad.
I am against the Atkins diet. I could talk and talk and talk about diets and nutrition, but it would be too long. All I'm saying's I had my mom lose a lot of weight without depriving her of pretty much anything. What I did was improve, regularize and balance her diet itself. Our organism are conceived to only store food and burn it, but storing in for fear of a famine is what our evolution has taught our body to do. It hasn't changed yet. So once you WRONGLY take carbs suddenly off your diet then your body loses weight immediately, but there are two consequences:
1. Several values, specially in women, start to go up and down or simply down. Hormons especially. That is bad.