Army going Marines...?

Disposable_Hero

First off I hope this is in the right section.
A little about myself (didnt see a section to introduce myself).
Im 24 years old, about to be 25 in May. Ive been in the Army for 4 years as a wheeled Mechanic. Ive been deployed to Iraq twice (just got back in Oct). I'll be heading to Afganistan for my 3rd deployment soon.

Anyhow on with my question.
Ive wanted to join the Marines since I was 14 years old, yes yes I ****ed up and joined the Army and cant really give a reason why I did it other then they seemed to be more focused so to speak toward life after the military if that makes sense. IDK....

Anyhow I would like to know what requirements do the Marines require for me to go from Army to Marines. I know I will have to do basic over again and Im completely fine with that, I wouldnt feel like a Marine if I didnt.
Im a mechanic and hate the job though both times I deployed I was a .50cal Gunner or 240B Gunner on a HUMVEE or MRAP.
Id really like to do Infantry in the Marines. I get alot of crap from my friends in the Army for wanting to switch but to be honest I could give a crap less what any of them think. I personally feel no pride in saying Im a soldier in the US Army. Maybe the Army has changed and they just dont seem to have any pride or heritage/background like the Marines have.

Thanks for any advice/help and sorry for rambling on

It's alright. I was very close to making the reverse switch last year. Just make a decision that's right for you. If you join the Corps, you'll make new friends there anyway.