(AF) Tuiton Assistance

rosuto_ai

Does any one know anything about the Air Force Tuition Assistance program? Does it cover your entire tuition? do you have to be in college ROTC to use it if you want to join after college? I plan to be in the Air Force :visor: :avi: but I need some more info , even tho I'm a freshman I'd like to make the decision now and be able to change in the future if nessary, it gives me more time for more info. and yes, I know I can't join until I am 17/18, everyone keeps buggin me :9mm:about that :bang:. Any info is greatly appriciated, thanx!
brandi :rock: :rockin: :bored:
aka
peacemaker
:peace:
i love da smileys!

The AF TA program covers tuition while you're active duty 100%. But like always there's a catch. You can't exceed $250 for your semester credit hour, or $166 per Quarter Credit Hour, or $4500 for the Fiscal Year. That's about the same across the board, I think only the Navy is a little different.

There's also a $9000 cap for technical certifications. So you want to become a HVAC tech, that costs $7500, you can use your TA to cover it, but once you use it, regardless if you use the entire 9k, it's gone.

Depending on what you're doing, how you're doing it and where you're doing it through, that's pretty large chunk and you can easily go to school for free on it. Everybody should use it and save their GI Bill for later.

:)

ok, so it only covers $4000? What if I want to go to a college with, like, a $13000 tution, am I *crap* outta luck? Cuz i might go to college outta state ( Michigan possibly) . thanx for the info tho, :) peace.
-brandi :firedevi: :rockin: :rock:

rosuto_ai said:
ok, so it only covers $4000? What if I want to go to a college with, like, a $13000 tution, am I *crap* outta luck? Cuz i might go to college outta state ( Michigan possibly) . thanx for the info tho, :) peace.
-brandi

Chill out with the smilies, guy, going just a little overboard there.