2007 Budweiser Shootout Starting Lineup

February 9th, 2007  
Team Infidel

Topic: 2007 Budweiser Shootout Starting Lineup

2007 Budweiser Shootout Starting Lineup was by draw, with the driver with the most 2006 poles, #9-Kahne chosing first, after the pole winners chose, the drivers who have won the race, but didn't win a 2006 pole, by most recent to win. The drivers told bartender Kenny Wallace which Bud bottle they wanted, Kenny popped the pop and the driver pulled out the flag with a number on it. Dale Jarrett will start from the Bud Pole position in Saturday night's 29th annual Budweiser Shootout at Daytona. Jarrett will lead the field to the green flag in the first-ever NASCAR Nextel Cup competition for Toyota. Jarrett drives the #44 UPS Toyota for Michael Waltrip Racing. This is the second pole position for Jarrett in his 12th Shootout start. The lineup::
1st) #44-Dale Jarrett (won in 1996, 2000, 2004), chose 19th
2nd) #10-Scott Riggs (2 poles), chose 8th
3rd) #60-Boris Said (pole), chose 15th
4th) #83-Brian Vickers (pole/#25), chose 13th
5th) #16-Greg Biffle (2 poles), chose 6th
6th) #5-Kyle Busch (pole), chose 11th
7th) #21-Ken Schrader (won in 1989,1990), chose 20th
8th) #48-Jimmie Johnson (won in 2005, pole), chose 9th
9th) #12-Ryan Newman (2 poles), chose 7th
10th) #01-Mark Martin (won in 1999), chose 17th
11th) #24-Jeff Gordon (won in 1994, 1997, 2 poles), chose 5th
12th) #31-Jeff Burton (4 poles), chose 3rd
13th) #38-David Gilliland (pole), chose 14th
14th) #20-Tony Stewart (won in 2001, 2002), chose 18th
15th) #9-Kasey Kahne (6 poles), chose 1st
16th) #37-Bill Elliott (won in 1987), chose 21st
17th) #8-Dale Earnhardt Jr.(won in 2003), chose 16th
18th) #19-Elliott Sadler (pole), chose 13th
19th) #2-Kurt Busch (6 poles), chose 2nd
20th) #29-Kevin Harvick (pole), chose 10th
21st) #11-Denny Hamlin (won in 2006, 3 poles), chose 4th
The 29th Budweiser Shootout at Daytona can be seen on Fox-TV beginning at 8:00pm/et Saturday night,(From the SPEED braodcast of the draw) and (Budweiser / Shootout online media/fan guide)(2-8-2007)

Similar Topics
Bill Davis Racing announced 2007 lineup; Mayfield in #36; Blaney back in #22