Need help on Ferdinand Foch

Thiphi

Hello everybody

I am a history student and I have to do an investigation about Ferdinand Foch. I need to make a statement about this man and defend it with arguments and examples. Gathering information about this man is not that much of a problem, i have founded alot of biographic information.

My problem is that I cannot come up with a good investigation question about Ferdinand Foch , i really do not know what i can investigate? I know that he played a very important role in WW I , and according to the information my teacher has given me , he is known for his great battle views ,but also as a leader who does not care much about a lot of casualties.Was he a good leader or a poor one?

Can you help me make a statement about him that can be backed up by good arguments?

Thanks alot.

Thiphi said:
Hello everybody

I am a history student and I have to do an investigation about Ferdinand Foch. I need to make a statement about this man and defend it with arguments and examples. Gathering information about this man is not that much of a problem, i have founded alot of biographic information.

My problem is that I cannot come up with a good investigation question about Ferdinand Foch , i really do not know what i can investigate? I know that he played a very important role in WW I , and according to the information my teacher has given me , he is known for his great battle views ,but also as a leader who does not care much about a lot of casualties.Was he a good leader or a poor one?

Can you help me make a statement about him that can be backed up by good arguments?

Thanks alot.

I suggest you read this.

http://www.firstworldwar.com/features/foch.htm