Veterans Day

tetvet

Banned
November Eleventh is Veterans in the U.S. means what ? a sale at the Mall a day off from work a Parade downtown Special attention to Vets in Wheel Chairs , To me it don't mean nothing , as a Vietnam Vet my comrades and I had to put up with the s--t that was thrown at us when we returned home and for Decades afterward , so for me and my comrades 11/11 is nothing .

Tet, I'm sorry that you and your brothers were t treated the way you were. No veteran of the United States deserves to be treated that way.

Tet the treatment of the Vietnam Vets upon their return stateside was shameful. I've heard it said that Hanoi funneled a ton of money into the anti-war movement-protest.

November Eleventh is Veterans in the U.S. means what ? a sale at the Mall a day off from work a Parade downtown Special attention to Vets in Wheel Chairs , To me it don't mean nothing , as a Vietnam Vet my comrades and I had to put up with the s--t that was thrown at us when we returned home and for Decades afterward , so for me and my comrades 11/11 is nothing .

Didn't the attitude toward the Vietnam veterans change during the late 1980s? The movies depicting the war may have stirred the pot and these movies got a lot of attention. I am thinking about the Platoon, Hamburger Hill and Full Metal Jacket.

Actually those movies did more harm than good it portrait the Vietnam soldier more like a kill crazy soldier than a Red White and Blue Good guy . In reality when a Vietnam Vet was applying for a job he avoided saying he had been to Vietnam or if he had to he learn to say he was a truck driver , mailman , whatever , anything but a combat vet .

Didn't you say in a previous post that you didn't discriminate when you were shooting at an "enemy"? What qualifies as a "kill crazy soldier"?