Looking for advice!

hawky94

The Brit Pack (probationer)
Hi everyone!

I'm looking for your opinions/advice on an issue... I wouldn't really call it an 'issue', but anyway.

I've just finished high school here in Canada (YAY! :D) And currently have a small job which pays minimum wage, but will not be attending post-secondary-education institution in the Autumn.

I'm happy to have money in my pocket, but, I would like to attend post-secondary education at some point, but I see several problems: Firstly, I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life right now. I'm a writer by trade, so I'm looking to potentially follow up on that. But there is also other things I've considered doing (Policing, Journalism, and then there's joining the military.)

The second issue that I see with my post-secondary aspiration is that I do not have the money to fund my own secondary-education (it costs around $30,000/year) and I do not want to be balls-deep in student loans and paying them off until I'm thirty.

There is a possibility that the military could pay for my post-secondary education, but that's not certain. Given that I might re-locate to the UK next year, I'm unsure as to whether I should follow that up...

I'd also like to travel - see the world, perhaps not right now, but at some point in my life, I'd love to backpack or tour bike through Europe and the world.

I feel as though I'm stuck betwixt a rock and a hard place... Any advice?

Cheers. Sorry for the ramble :p Hawky.

Hi everyone!

I'm looking for your opinions/advice on an issue... I wouldn't really call it an 'issue', but anyway.

I've just finished high school here in Canada (YAY! :D) And currently have a small job which pays minimum wage, but will not be attending post-secondary-education institution in the Autumn.