Cable Company going out of business... forcing me to go to DISH Network

5.56X45mm

Milforum Mac Daddy
Right now I have Bellsouth Americast Cable which is owned by AT&T. I just received in the mail a letter from AT&T stating that on June 23rd they will stop the cable service. THey are offering me the chance to go with AT&T DISH network.

I guess AT&T is now a service provider for DISH Network. I have never DISH Network or Direct TV so I'm as new to this as anyone else. I've been a cable man my whole life.

So what does DISH network offer and do I need a set top box for each TV to receive a single? AT&T states that they will install the dish and service up to four TVs. Now I've also heard that DISH Network has a set top box that can be worked by two TVs at once. How does that work?

Anyone here use DISH Network?

I have been using Satellite TV for about 20 years in the UK and find that it is okay. Picture quality is okay but it can be affected by heavy storms. Installation, well at times it is free under some promotional scheme and other times there is a charge.

Hey, Pixie how does that work?

I have four TVs in my house. So how would I do it. I have them in four separate rooms. Does the remote need to be in line of sight of the set top box? Or does it work through radio signals like a Xbox 360 Controller?

Also what about watching different shows on the two different TVs from one box?

Just make sure it's not really windy near you. If it is windy, it will never work. I live in MO and we have a ton of wind and rain. It worked maybe 40% of the time for us. Just not worth the money for me.

I have four TVs in my house. So how would I do it. I have them in four separate rooms. Does the remote need to be in line of sight of the set top box?

Also what about watching different shows on the two different TVs from one box?