Topic: any info?

U.S. Cavalry

FAQ/Rules - Search - Military Photo Gallery

  International Military Forums > Military Discussion Forums > Military Hardware, Gear and Technology
User Name
Password

 
November 26th, 2004   Post 1
jimmyboy
Milites Gregarius
 

Post; any info?


hi i just found this gun and i was wandering if you knew anything about it?
i don't know if it even exists or if they just made it up
http://weapons.travellercentral.com/...un_marder.html
 
November 27th, 2004   Post 2
Shadowalker
Primus Pilus
 
 
That site is for a game i believe so it is probably made up, the gun itself seems to be made of images of a minigun barrel, possibly an SA-80 body and i dont know about the mag.
 
November 27th, 2004   Post 3
SOT_II
Immunes
 

Post; Re: any info?


Yeah, photoshop.
__________________
CQB Arms
MassGuns
 
November 27th, 2004   Post 4
Redneck
Buttercup
 
 


http://weapons.travellercentral.com/heavy/pagl.html

Looks like they took a Remington 870, an M79, and an M203 and threw them in a blender.

And this:
http://weapons.travellercentral.com/heavy/auto_ram.html

looks like some bastardized version of the OICW project.


But about the weapon you asked about, jimmy, there is no possible way for it to operate in the real world.
__________________
No boom, no boom, no boom, Amen.
 
November 27th, 2004   Post 5
SHERMAN
Milforum Moderator
 
 
No, there is no such thing. Here is a link:

http://world.guns.ru/machine/minigun-e.htm

If you scroll to the bottom where it says:
Hollywood Miniguns: Predator vs. common sense

you can read why its impossible.
__________________
In the roar of engines, in the thunder of cannons,in the comradship of blood!
 
November 28th, 2004   Post 6
jimmyboy
Milites Gregarius
 
shame really would have been pretty cool.
but thanks anyway